Thursday Trivia

By FederalDaily Staff

Blog archive

Secret Service

Which president established the Secret Service?

A. Abraham Lincoln

B. Grover Cleveland

C. Ulysses S. Grant

D. Theodore Roosevelt

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>Scroll down for the answer>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Answer: A, Abraham Lincoln

The Secret Service was organized under the Department of the Treasury in 1865 under President Abraham Lincoln. Learn more

Posted by FederalDaily Staff on Sep 24, 2014 at 1:53 PM

Reader comments

Please post your comments here. Comments are moderated, so they may not appear immediately after submitting. We will not post comments that we consider abusive or off-topic.

Please type the letters/numbers you see above